top of page

8 Absolutely No Prep Fall Themed Sensory Bins

Updated: Jan 28, 2022


I went a little overboard at the dollar store this weekend when I decided to create these fall sensory bins. Thankfully enough, I only spent $20 to create all of these sensory bins (including the beans at the grocery store). The bins pictured here are the ones I set up this week for the boys to play with. I like to set them up ahead of time so all I have to do is pull out the container and present. I created 8 bins - 1 for each day of the week and an extra bin in case of boredom. I love creating sensory bins but sometimes I get busy or just dont feel like the elaborate set up. If this sounds like you don't feel bad. The simplest ideas are the ones that turns out to be the most fun. These bins can also be used in other themes as well.


Apple Themed Sensory Bin



This sensory bin features black beans (walmart), silicone ice tray (walmart), rubber apples (target dollar spot) and tongs (walmart) . Apple sensory bin is perfect conversation starter for fall as you can discuss harvest season.


Popcorn Kernel and Pumpkin Sensory Bin


This is my first kernel sensory bin set up. I hope the boys will like it. I try to expose them to different fillers so they will have a variety of experiences. I got all of these items at Dollar Tree except the cookie cutter which I purchased previously.


Chick Peas and Spooky Fingers Sensory Bin

The chopsticks were left over from dinner. I thought it would be a good activity to use with the spooky fingers. I got the spooky fingers from the Target dollar spot. I mostly see these beans dyed but I like the beige color which I think is appropriate for fall. They also look like tiny acorns.


Shredded Paper Boneyard

It just doesnt get simpler than this- foam bones and shredded paper. Voila, you have a sensory bin! I got the bones from Target and the shredded paper from the Dollar Tree.


Fall Alphabet and Bean Soup

I bought this bean mix from Publix but you can actually make this yourself using lima beans, kidney beans, split peas, lentils, and black beans. I added magnetic letters from Walmart and a bucket I purchased from oriental trading last Easter. The tongs is part of a sensory tool set I purchased from Amazon for under $10.


Simple Farm Sensory Bin

I used split peas and hay bales from Dollar Tree for this bin. I purchased the tongs also from Dollar Tree. Add bowls or cups for even more fun!


Halloween Themed Lentil Sensory Bin

This bin has lentils which are very smooth to the touch. It provides a rich sensory experience. I paired it with plastic rings and foam skulls from Dollar Tree.


Leaves Sensory Bin


Use silk or actual sensory for the Ultimate fall sensory bin. I would purchase 2-3 packs of the Dollar Tree silk flowers as one pack was not enough. This is the best bin if you are looking for a mess free option.



I hope you try out this bins for your little ones. If you enjoy it, tag @beelieveacademy on Instagram.














Σχόλια


bottom of page